poetry and prose about place

A Milestone: Ten Books in the Meniscus Series

with 2 comments

With the publication of Meniscus: Rosetta Stone, there are now ten books in the Meniscus Science Fiction Series. Well, since I always make life difficult for myself, there are actually eleven books (if you count Meniscus: 1.5 and you should – it’s a great little book).



In any case, this is a milestone in another way. Rosetta Stone is the first book of a Trilogy aimed at ending the oppressive rule of the Dock-winders, overlords of planet Meniscus.


The Meniscus Science Fiction Series tells:

  • the story of abducted Humans and their fight for freedom


  • the love stories of memorable characters:


  • the adventures of characters pitted against the wilds of planet Meniscus:


The stories are told in free-verse poetry (do not be afraid) and illustrated. Each book includes maps, character backgrounds, a glossary and a Gel-speak dictionary.


Try them, you’ll like them. Click on any of the covers to the right to see the book for sale on Amazon.

All my best!


Written by jane tims

November 5, 2021 at 11:34 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Jane, Today I read through the descriptions of your books on Amazon. So interesting. You are a gifted writer and artist.

    Liked by 1 person

    Ellen Grace Olinger

    November 14, 2021 at 2:03 pm

    • Thank you. I love to write and draw…actually the whole process is interesting to me. This week I’m working on the drawings for my new Kaye Eliot mystery ‘Stained Glass’.

      Liked by 1 person

      jane tims

      November 15, 2021 at 12:50 pm

I'd love to hear what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: